Happy 43rd Birthday I Go Dye - Nigerian Celebrities Birthdays

Home Top Ad

Sunday, April 3, 2022

Happy 43rd Birthday I Go Dye

Happy 43rd birthday Francis Agoda is popularly known as I Go Dye or I Go Die was born April 4, 1979, in Abraka, Delta State Nigeria. Is a Nigerian comedian. He is a motivational speaker, writer,  and social crusader.

As a young child, he grew up at Okparawatersidee with his grand Mother, Queen Agnes

During his school days, he was a member of the Junior Engineering Technical Society and was made the zonal project manager representing Delta State In 1992, as a young kid, he met the first executive governor of Delta State Olorogun Felix Ibru after he exhibited unusual creativity for someone who grew up in the village to have the innovation to design an Hovercraftt ship, radio transmitter, hairdryer, projector, electric solar table fa,n and flying helicopter, that made him the first African child to have built a flying helicopter and moving hovercraft ship. He was awarded a scholarship to study structural engineering at New York University. His insight into the life and the future was mysterious according to his mother, Princess Emily because he professed issues about the future and he had a great inherent spirituality that made him scared. Within a short while, his passion for comedy brought him wider acceptance and popularity, which he realized was a means to address mitigating factors affecting young children and many unprivileged people, based on what he witnessed growing up in the village as a young kid.

He came up with the name I Go dye from the similarity of the sound of his is surname Agoda, I GO DYE translated to mean initiative guide on developing youth endowment.

May you receive the greatest of joys and everlasting bliss. You are a gift yourself, and you deserve the best of everything.

I Go Dye has won various awards, including:

African Best Comedian.
The Nigerians in Diaspora Organisation of Europe-SPAIN Award for his contribution to Nigerian culture and art.
The Nigeria Best Comedian Award (NEA AWARD) and many more.

No comments:

Post a Comment